Y u no post in forever?

No lie I think there’s like 2, maybe 3 people that will actually understand any of this.

Pettiness ahead.

Sometimes you have to hit rock bottom before you can begin to rebuild.

And let me tell you, it’s been a continual thunk thunk thunk on the way to rock bottom.

I’m finally there, y’all. I’ve kept this particular hurt close to my chest in order to minimize its effect on others. Because it’s a fucking METAPHORICAL cancer. I repeat, I do not have cancer. It’s something that’s been eating me alive. I felt lost, alone, unsupported, the one who was the problem.

For the past few months of my life the musical Hamilton (TONYS ARE TOMORROW I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE THEIR PERFORMANCE) has been ridiculously relevant.

image
My favorite illustration from #Ham4pamphlet, and one of my favorite songs

If Renee Elise Goldsberry doesn’t win in her category I will consider the whole thing a loss.

Ok not really. But I will consider her robbed.

Back to my life, spoken in Hamilcode:

There is a lot to be said for the Just You Wait/Non Stop approach. However, sometimes Wait For It really is the best. Because when it becomes clear it’s Ben Franklin with a key and a kite (you see it, right?). If I’d had the energy I could’ve employed Talk Less, Smile More but I felt Helpless and was just trying to Stay Alive.

So now I Wait For It. To the Best of Wives and Best of Women (and man), I regret throwing away My Shot. While the World Was Wide Enough I need to not learn The Ten Duel Commandments the hard way. While I know I have no control Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story, one day I will tell The of Story of Tonight a la Adams Administration (complete with cut rap). I won’t be in The Room Where It Happens, but at some point there will be an Election of 1800. And I don’t tolerate

image
Just work with me here, ok?

Right now I can’t Say No to This. It’s time to Take a Break. But have no fear. One day I’ll saunter in and boldly ask

image

WHAT’D I MISS

Leave a Reply

