It’s 3 o’clock in the mornin’

And baby, I just can’t do right

Overslept like WOW today. Did the school morning thing just fine but afterward when I got home? It was almost 1 when I got up.

Kid went to the principal’s office AGAIN. Jesus Christ, kid, really? Field trip is under threat.

Had to go get new work shoes for Fight Club. The only pair they had in my size had laces. Laces are against my religion. I worship at the altar of slip ons and flip flops. Why did I forget until right before work…

Then I go to buy them and realize I don’t have my debit card. I use my dad’s because I have to have the shoes and remember to save the receipt. Then I go grab lunch, and guess what? In the drive from the store to the fast food place I yet again forget I don’t have my debit card. The fuck, brain. The fuck. So I go into Fight Club already owing my dad $30.

And there was a graduation….I didn’t leave until after midnight. There was much anger and swearing.

Now I am trying to decide if I’m at all tired or should just stay up and sleep during the day. But that’s not good either.

Today’s secret word is FUCK.

Leave a Reply

