In which things must happen

Got up, got child dressed for Star Wars Day, then got myself dressed for it, and tackled some overdue business.

  1. I hate craft stores.

  2. Dear man in Barnes and Noble who’s Pure Bell alert is going off non. stop.: please silence your phone. It’s driving me nuts not only because it going off every 10 seconds is annoying, but it’s a notification for one of my friends and I think they’re texting me and they’re not. OMG STOP. OMG IT’S AN EMPLOYEE WHY IS YOUR PHONE NOT ON SILENT.

  3. I hate crafting. (See #1)

Managed not to spend any more money today, even though I saw this:

image
The answer of course is motherfucking god descended from the heavens. Not even Red Sox fans can deny it.

I Kid totally needs it…just not right now…

Kid went to the principal’s office today. Great, kid, drive me crazier before school gets out. You want to go on that field trip next week or not?

HOW YOU GONNA GET IN TROUBLE ON STAR WARS DAY.

Had a long therapeutic phone call today. It’s good to know who supports you, and be reminded that support is not contingent upon agreement.

The Hamilton soundtrack is entirely too relevant to my life right now.

Speaking of…

OMG OMG OMG OMG IT’S NOT PERFECT BUT STILL SO AMAZING

I remember that night I just might
Regret that night for the rest of my days…

Leave a Reply

