A day of retreat

It’s always a hard day

It’s technically my 11th wedding anniversary. I am doing a lot today to distract myself. I got an emotional sucker punch about it last night and cried myself to sleep.

Spent extra special time with kid this morning. My sleep’s still all messed up, but I needed my baby today.

Fight Club hit levels of immense stupidity. Look, boss person, you can’t go to the bathroom for 10 minutes and not tell anyone and expect things to be ok.

What I want most tonight is not to be alone, and I don’t see that happening without Very Bad Decisions. I’ve made enough of those. Everything I touch falls to pieces; everyone I love winds up damaged by it.

I will be ok. Just not today.

Leave a Reply

