Today has not gone as planned

At all.

I laid down after dropping kid off and fell hard into dream land. Draining dreams again. Flushed any energy I had.

Then mom…I don’t want to talk about it. That’s exactly what I told her. “I don’t want to talk about it.” Next time it’s “I don’t want to talk about it with you.” She can be concerned all she wants about kid. I’m her mother.

I’ve been crying off and on for the past hour. I’m so burned out. When I was a kid and I had problems I was made to feel like it was my fault for causing trouble.

In other news, I got kid to clean her room without too much drama. I’m super behind the world and decided to check out the cast recording of Hamilton. Kid is in love with My Shot and The Schuyler Sisters. Who knew? Now I’m binging the entire OBC on YouTube. Kid is looking forward to the arrival of George Washington. She’ll get to listen to more tomorrow.

Her new favorite song

I’m starving. I didn’t eat last night, ate a tiny lunch today. I’m doing a late grocery trip. I’m going to eat a good dinner. A kid free really good dinner.

Rib eye heals all wounds, fyi. Hunger headaches, fatigue, irritation, etc.

And another lifetime in Walmart flushed down the drain. Currently behind a woman using WIC checks. I’m chill, though. People had to wait behind me when I used them. I can return the patience.

My ear buds wound up in another bag. I would love them right now.

The second half of the day wasn’t so bad after all. If my mom will just stay in her damn lane….

Leave a Reply

