Sunday, Sunday, Sunday

I awoke to the screams of NO I DON’T WANT TO GO TO CHURCH!!!!!!!

Every Sunday…you’d think we tortured her or something. Oh, wait, people tell her she can’t do whatever she wants. That’s torture for her.

I love tech, but I hate it at the same time. I wrestled with Vimeo on a Samsung Smart this morning. Doesn’t help the wireless internet at church has suddenly nosedived this week.

Kid has been entirely too taxing today. Uncooperative, demanding, belligerent, busting in my committee meeting 2? 3? times this afternoon. Had to be bodily carried out of another event. Although that was some hippy dippy “holistic fair” shenanigans so I’m kind of ok with that. People who sell computerized aura readings and tarot card readings should be punished with my child’s misbehavior.

image
Yes, Brother Neil, they make me feel icky, too

You know how I never want to go to work? Kid’s been such a handful I would call out in a heartbeat and hide somewhere for the duration of my shift. Preferably in a place with alcohol. Even though drinking isn’t the greatest idea with some of my daily meds.

65109286.jpg
“Fun” and lifelong, like diseases that start with the letter h.

 

I love her, I do. Especially when she hugs me and tells me I’m the best mom ever. I’m so not, but she thinks I am.

That Kylo Ren Undercover Boss sketch from last night’s SNL cracked me the fuck up. That’s probably the funniest thing I’ve seen out of SNL since Tina Fey did Sarah Palin. Even that was only funny because Palin was her own punchline. *shudder*

You know one of the reasons my work best friend is on my best friend list? Because she’s loaded up the playlist at work with 80s pop. I teeny bopped to Tiffany’s “I Think We’re Alone Now” like an idiot. I totally played it on my Pocket Rocker.

image
Judge me. Count the fucks I give.

My back started aching pretty bad during my shift. Right in the spot where I landed when I slipped and fell on a deck last fall. Not sure what triggered it. I’m trying not to take anymore muscle relaxers for a bit, but I may have to use them. Carefully. I don’t sleep well when I take them for too long.

I think, if I get up at a decent hour tomorrow, I’ll take the kid with me to the breakfast spot. Maybe. She might piss me off real quick and make me decide that won’t happen. I took away her video game and put it in a place she won’t look. It’s harder to get her to do anything once she starts watching tv or on the computer or playing a game.

I’d like to have a good day with her tomorrow. I hope it happens.

image
That’s how these things start. Then reality happens.

This 3 day weekend right after winter break is not helping my nerves. Not a bit.

image
House has vicodin, I have anti panic attack pills. Only I take mine like the label says.

I should go to bed now. That would be smart. Trying to decide if I want more food. I think I’m becoming lactose intolerant. I have, um gastro-intestinal distress after high dairy intake. Like pizza, my chili (cheese and hot pepper double whammy), I don’t remember the last time I drank milk or ate ice cream. I can’t give up dairy. I’ll die. There are pills you can take for that and still eat dairy to your heart’s content, right? Sí?

Please lie to me if I’m wrong.

I decided against eating. I’m officially one day without eating a spicy chicken sandwich.

image
House and I are bonding this weekend.
Leave a Reply

